2016-2017 officers elected for Confluence Board of Directors

The Board of Directors of Confluence Charter Schools nominated members and selected officer roles for 2016-2017 at their annual meeting on June 16.

Three members were nominated to continue their volunteer service for a second term – Lance LeComb, Leona Lucas and Jose Pineda. Their terms will last for three years.

The Board also formally recognized Robert Goldson, who will step down from the board at the end of the month. He joined the board in May 2013, and was elected to serve as chair in 2014-2015.

The Confluence Board structure calls for a minimum of seven members and a maximum of 11. The full board includes existing members Holston Black III, Katherine Casas, Craig H. Larson, Essence Owens, LeComb, Lucas and Pineda.

Officers for 2016-2017 are: Jose A. Pineda, chair; Holston Black III, vice chair; Lance LeComb, secretary, and Craig H. Larson, treasurer.

The nominations and election results will take effect on July 1.
To learn more about their professional experience, read Meet the Board of Directors
Photo Details

Front (left to right): Jose A. Pineda, Essence Owens, Katherine Casas, Craig H. Larson
Back (left to right): Leona Lucas, Lance LeComb, Holston Black III